top of page

How are you showing up in the world?

“Each time a man stands up for an ideal, or acts to improve the lot of others, or strikes out against injustice, he sends forth a tiny ripple of hope, and crossing each other from a million different centres of energy and daring, those ripples build a current that can sweep down the mightiest walls of oppression and resistance.” ~Robert Kennedy

If I can tell you a story.

I was doing a coaching session with a successful business person. I asked him to tell me about himself and his version of the world. After around half an hour there was a short silence. I then asked him if there was anything else he wanted to say before we began. He continued to tell me about his life until he began to cry. At this point I asked him if he was now ready to start the session. He laughed and said yes.

I asked 'Who provides the best service in your market?' (He was an holistic health practitioner with a very good reputation)

He paused for about 10 seconds and then said.... 'I don't know.'

I remained silent for about 30 seconds until he got the point.

He said 'You want me to say I am the best don't you?'

I replied 'Are you?'

He said 'Im not sure.'

Within 2 hours he definitely provided the best service in his market. His own self talk had led him to believing he was smaller and less than what he really was. Your mind creates the reality you are living in. How he put himself out to the world reflected this, his relationships got stronger, his own health got better and his business was took to another level. This wasn't because I did anything as the coach, just because he didn't realise his own greatness and at this point, his clouds were removed.

Regardless of what you are doing in your day to day life, career, relationships, business, health etc; the decision to be the best version of yourself is a choice that you make in every moment.

Step up and be great.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page